top of page

Summer 2015

I said I would start writing more but I have to say I have been too busy. I did 4 differrent presentations in May to 4 different audiences, glad it's done! One of the presentations was at the ASSET conference, one for student leadership, two for faculty. I also had a great time with qr codes this semester. www.qrstuff.com

This is the easiest site I have ever used. We made a scavenger hunt with qr codes for one of my classes. They had to scan the code which we created that said registrar and then go to the registrar and take a picture of it and email me all of the photos at the end. It is a great way for people to orient themselves to a new place. I also did one that I found on pinterest and you had qr codes that they had to scan and then put the words together into different categories. I made a qr code for this website in fact and put it on my business cards. I am going to an edcamp conference next week and I am looking forward to that. I haven't decided whether I am going to present or be a participant only but I brought presentations just in case. I had a great semester with my students and am looking forward to the Fall semester. I am going to spend the summer tweaking my courses so that they will be as engaging as possible for my new students.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page