top of page

Summer Vacation! Teacher made materials

Summer vacation!

July 2014

I love to be creative and this summer I was able to indulge myself. I created quite a few teacher made materials to share with my students. If you go to my projects page you will see some of them. Even though I love technology, I also enjoy making things with my hands and so I had fun making file folder games, book reports,etc.

I learned how to make qr codes, so much fun, scavenger hunt for my class!

www.qrstuff.com was a very easy site to get started. It gave me so many ideas and I can't wait to finish them all. I believe in modeling for students so I don't ask them to do anything I haven't done myself. Last year it was prezi, glogsters and websites and this year I am still exploring and learning about blogs, twitter and infographics!

August 6, 2014

Edmodocon 2014! wow wonderufl ideas, information, collaboration and learning taking places.

One idea I learned about was a new website www.zeemap and I am going to use it with my students. Put a dot on the map where everyone was born and start a dialogue!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page