top of page

December 2014

My resolution for the new year was to post again on my blog and so here I am. It was a busy semester but a creative one as well. For me, this semester was all about student engagement and ways to promote this in my own classroom as well as teach it to students so they can do it in their own classroom. I just tweaked and updated quite a few things but really looked at everything from that point of view. I was pleased to note that many students are taking my course next semester and so for me that is the ultimate compliment. I am going to look into learning about coding this semester, so I am excited about that. I will be presenting at the ASSET conference in March 2015, topic mainly using technology resources in the classroom.

I will be busy in January making new teacher made materials, from ideas from all of the websites as well as my students. I am going to see if I can organize things on my delicious account and my files on my computer so that they are more readily accessible when I want to show someone a website or a file. Initially it didn't sound like much until I spent three hours exploring websites so all of that should keep me busy. I hope you have as much fun learning as I do.! Maureen

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page